Miles Goggans

Miles Goggans, a native of Pine Bluff, is the current Chair of the Commission. Commissioner Goggans was appointed to the Commission in 2014 to represent District 1 and his current term expires in 2018.

In 1993 Commissioner Goggans established Goggans, Inc. which specializes in governmental affairs and strategic issue management campaigns. The firm’s clientele includes Fortune 500 companies, non-profits and privately held concerns. Chairman Goggans has also served in a number of capacities in the public sector. He has served as director of Western Arkansas Farm Credit Services and on the Arkansas Delta Council. In 2000 Governor Huckabee appointed him to the Governor’s Water Resource Task Force and he was later elected to the national board of directors for the Quality Deer Management Association. He also served four years as chairman of Arkansas Audubon and in 2014 the Private Lands Partnership, consisting of 5 state and federal agencies, named him Landowner Steward of the Year for his conservation efforts related to his timberland.