Energy Efficiency and Conservation Block Grants

RSS Feed

The Energy Efficiency and Conservation Block Grants (EECBG) program is focused on saving energy in cities and counties.  EECBG funds will come to Arkansas via three main mechanisms:

  • State Energy Program - The Arkansas Energy Office (AEO) will receive an additional $3.8 million in funding for its State Energy Program via EECBG.

  • Small Cities and Counties - The AEO will receive $5 million in funding from EECBG that will pass-through our office to cities with populations under 35,000 and counties with under 200,000. 

  • Large Cities and Counties - The ten largest cities and counties in Arkansas will directly receive from DOE a total of $10.5 million from EECBG.  These cities and counties include:
    • Cities: Conway, Fayetteville, Fort Smith, Hot Springs, Jonesboro, Little Rock, North Little Rock, Pine Bluff, Rogers, and Springdale.
    • Counties: Benton, Crawford, Crittenden, Garland, Lonoke, Pope, Pulaski, Saline, Washington, and White.
  • Stimulus Information

    Learn more about the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009.

    Federal Stimulus Website >>

    Arkansas Stimulus Website >>

  • Energy Efficiency and Conservation Block Grants

    Learn more about the Energy Efficiency and Conservation Block Grants from DOE's Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy Office.

    Click here >>